Free trade area will unite Africa, eradicate acronyms

There are plans for South Africa to become part of a free trade area (FTA) between 26 countries ? with a combined population of 530 million ? which belong to three economic communities. South Africa is part of the Southern African Development Community (SADC) which is to partner with the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (Comesa) and the East African Community (EAC). ?Learn more about the potential for an overall customs union, eradicating the need for acronyms, in Africa and how it will promote freer trade and efficiency. ?To learn more Click here